Putting the Social Back in Social Media

Image courtesy of Stockvault.

Talking is something I generally like to do. I will find any excuse to chat with people at any time. Writing – to me at least – is just a more permanent form of chatting with people. However, all of this changes when I’m focused on a project, because I do not multitask very well.

In today’s day and age, we’re able to be more connected to each other via technology. Selling books relies heavily on this, and writers are supposed to be heavily invested in social media. Personally, I don’t mind spending entire days reading blog posts and conversing with people. Since it gets in the way of my writing, I can’t afford to do it as much as I’d like.

At times this can be incredibly frustrating, because I feel antisocial. Naturally it’s in my head (along with a lot of other things competing for my attention). Rather than let it get me down, I try to turn it into something to look forward to. Right now I can’t spend as much time here and on other media as I want.

Soon, I hope to spend more time visiting all the wonderful places I’ve found over the past few months. For the moment, I have to settle for just quietly hitting the like button.

One thought on “Putting the Social Back in Social Media

Leave a Reply

