In With the New – #HappyNewYear

Image courtesy of Stockvault.

Image courtesy of Stockvault.

2017 is finally here! With 2016 going into the history books, it’s more than appropriate to look to the future – at least for 365 days or so. New years might not have a new car smell or the smell of a gift right out of the box, but they do carry the weight of expectation with it. It could be apprehension or eagerness, but it’s there.

For me, I’ll be looking to put more effort into this blog here with regular updates. Right now, I’m thinking Monday – Wednesday – Friday. Ideally, I’d like to put out some short fiction, as well as the stuff going through my head on a weekly basis. Regardless of what the posts will be, they will be thrown out there onto the Internet with quasi-reckless abandon.

More posts also mean more chances to meet and chat with people, which isn’t a bad thing. I’m also wanting to read more blogs, so I think I’ll take that opportunity as well. Being a more engaged member of this community is something I’ve been wanting to do for a while.

In the meantime, I’ll also be looking for agents and submitting to short fiction magazines. I really do want to write about that process so people will get a good feel for what it entails. While I won’t claim to be an expert on the subject, I would like to encourage every aspiring writer to do whatever they can to be heard.

Leave a Reply

